Update on Splat

Hello! So, a little apology about my last post on my experience with Splat hair dye. You see, a friend of mine, pointed out two errors I was making since having dyed my hair. 

1. I was using baking soda in my hair

Because I have an oily scalp, I’ve used baking soda in my hair for a couple of years now and it’s literally been a miracle worker! But, you see, what I didn’t realize is that you shouldn’t use baking soda on dyed hair. It kind of makes sense since baking soda sort of has whitening properties, if that’s the correct way to describe it.

2. I was not using shampoo and conditioner specifically for hair that has been dyed

If you don’t use shampoo and conditioner specifically for dyed hair, your color will probably not last as long. I’ve heard that it’s good to use shampoo and conditioner for dyed hair, but didn’t know the color wouldn’t last as long if I didn’t.

So, even though Splat may not last as long as other dyes, I’m sure it’s meant to last a lot longer than 3 days! Haha! So, I apologize for unkowingly giving incorrect information.

Leave a Reply

