Strawberry Cupcake Recipe


Hey, ya’all! Can you believe Christmas is TWO days away! I can’t! Even though my family is doing things a little different this year, like not putting up a Christmas tree, I’m still looking forward to celebrating Yeshua’s birth! 

Anyways, last week, was my sister’s 13th birthday, and because I LOVE baking, she asked me to make her some strawberry cupcakes. To be honest, I have never made a strawberry cake before, at all, (I’ve only done chocolate and vanilla) so I wasn’t too sure how it would come out, but it ended up tasting pretty good if I do say so myself! 🙂
Note: adapted from passionforsavings.com
Ingredients Needed:

1 1/2 cups of organic sugar 

1/2 cup of dairy free butter (I used Earth Balance)

2 eggs 

1 1/2 teaspoons of pure vanilla extract

2 cups of all purpose flour

1/2 cup of almond milk (I used Silk’s)

2 tsp of baking powder

1/2 cup of strawberry purée

1/2 cup of diced strawberries 

Instructions:

Add the strawberry purée, butter and sugar. Once you’ve combined the ingredients thoroughly, slowly add in eggs and vanilla. Add the dry ingredients and combine. Carefully add milk and diced strawberries. Then, pour into muffin tins. Bake for about 15-20 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean. Once cool, frost with frosting of your choice.

My frosting skills aren’t the best, as you can tell in the picture, haha!






Leave a Reply

