Entenmann’s Copycat Cookies


If you’re a fan of Entenmann’s chocolate chip cookies like I am, you’ll love this recipe! When my mom first made these cookies, when I was younger, they became my favorite chocolate chip recipe. And they still are. Once you make these, you’ll totally understand why. They’re so chewy and full of ooey-gooey deliciousness. I could go on and on about how perfect these cookies are, but I don’t want to bore you. Just try them. Then you’ll understand.

Below is a picture tutorial on how to make the best cookies ever. And, I know, people always say their recipe is the best, but this one is actually the best.:)

First things first. Add the flour and baking soda.


Now, in a separate bowl, add the butter, sugar, and the brown sugar, and the vanilla extract.

Cream the mixture, either using an electric mixture or just a plain old spoon. I, obviously, chose to do it the old fashioned way.

Add the honey and the one egg. Combine the ingredients.

 Add the wet mixture to the dry.


And finally, add the last ingredient. The chocolate chips.  Mix it all together.


Using an ice cream scoop, place the cookie dough on a greased cookie sheet and bake for 6-9 minutes at 400 degrees.
Ingredients:

1 1/3 cup of flour

1/2 teaspoon of baking soda

1/2 cup of dairy free butter

1/4 cup of brown sugar 

1/4 cup of sugar

2 teaspoons of pure vanilla extract

2 tablespoons of honey(I prefer local)

1 egg

1 cup of chocolate chips(I used dairy and soy free, in the brand, Enjoy Life)




Leave a Reply

