My Thrifty Finds-August 2015

IMG_5096

A cute pair of rain boots I thrifted. Read below to for more about it.

Hey guys! I hope your week has gone great! I can’t believe summer is coming to an end, with fall just being a month away. So, I decided I needed to make a shopping trip a get a few fall clothes. I found some pretty good deals, if I might say so myself. 🙂 I was super stoked since I was able to finally find some denim skirts that didn’t look old fashioned in my opinion and were the right length that I preferred. Below are all the cute clothes I found at some thrift stores.

FullSizeRender (6)

Thrifted from Plato’s Closet. $5.00


FullSizeRender (7)

Thrifted from Goodwill. $3.00

I’ve been wanting a pair of rain boots for a while, since I think they’re cute. I was pretty happy that I was able to find these boots that were in pretty good condition for only three bucks.

FullSizeRender (8)

Thrifted from Goodwill. $4.00

This is one of the two denim skirts I was able to find. I’m so happy since I have been wanting some for the longest time. Anytime I had previously saw in the store was either too short or looked pretty frumpy.

FullSizeRender (9)

Thrifted from Plato’s Closet. $6.00

I thought this was a pretty cute top that would go well in late summer or early fall.

FullSizeRender (10)

Thrifted from Plato’s Closet. $6.00

Because Fall is just around the corner, I thought I should get a new hoodie.

FullSizeRender (5)

Thrifted from Goodwill. $4.00

So, this is the second denim skirt I bought and I just love it!

So, these are all the items I bought, which I was able to get for just under thirty dollars. I think that is pretty good, considering I got a pair of boots, which would usually be fifteen or twenty dollars, I suppose.

What are your thoughts on this blog post? Let me know by leaving me a comment below!

Leave a Reply

