Cute and Easy Necklace Organizer!

FullSizeRender (8)

I’ve always been frustrated with how my necklaces ALWAYS  end up tangled up in my jewelry box(you probably shouldn’t put necklaces in a jewelry box in the first place!), but recently I decided I wasn’t going to deal with it any longer. So, I went searching on the internet for a cute, yet relatively easy necklace organizer. However, many of the ideas required items I didn’t already have on hand, until I came across this cute idea from which I got my inspiration (pictured below).

IMG_4809

Items needed:

paint

square piece of wood

paintbrushes

nail polish (optional)

small nails (about one and a half inches in size)

FullSizeRender (7)

1.  Start out by painting your wooden square

IMG_0946

2. While you are waiting for it to dry, you could paint your nails with nail polish. I chose to forego this, and just keep my nails plain.

IMG_0947

3. Once the paint is dry, go ahead and start hammering in the nails. I used five in all, since I planned on putting more than one necklace on each nail(I put two on each nail). But, you could add more nails if you wanted to.

FullSizeRender (8)

The lighting in my room is horrible, thus the reason for the low quality picture

And there you have it, a very easy necklace organizer!

Leave a Reply

