My Thrifty Finds-July 2015

Hello! So, this past weekend, I decided to go check out the thrift stores nearby and see what I could find. I was specifically on the hunt for everyday dresses and, hopefully a mid-length blue jean skirt. First, I went to Goodwill, which I’ve been wanting to check out for a while, since quite a few people I know have said what nice things they’ve found there. Unfortunately, all the blue jean skirts I found were either not my size or the length that I preferred. Maybe next time, though! However, I was VERY pleased with the other items that I purchased there. I will definitely be going back! After my trip to Goodwill, I went to Plato’s Closet (which, is like, my favorite store, besides Rue21) which has name brand clothing that is reasonably priced. I bought two items from there which I love. So, I decided to share with you my thrifty finds.

FullSizeRender (6)           I bought this everyday maxi at Goodwill for about only four dollars! I’ve been wanting a casual maxi

for a while, so I was really happy to find this at such a low price!

FullSizeRender (5)

I absolutely love this fake leather jacket! I got this for only four dollars also, at Goodwill. I was so excited to find this, since I had been planning on getting one brand new, which was about thirty dollars. However, this one has absolutely no visible wear, it looks brand new!

FullSizeRender (3)

I got this cute mid-length dress at Plato’s Closet for only eight dollars.

FullSizeRender (4)

This is like, my new favorite outfit! I got this jumper at Plato’s Closet also for ten dollars.

As you can tell, I was very happy with the clothing I found at the two thrift stores. After all, I got everything for just under thirty dollars!

Leave a Reply

