Photos From my Visit to the Mountains

FullSizeRender (2)

My view from the Appalachian trail. One of my favorite pictures taken!

Hey! I hope you’ve had a great week so far! I can’t believe that I’ll be starting school again next month! The summer always goes by so fast! It feels like I just got out of school.

This past weekend, I went to the mountains, and while I was there, I went fishing for the first time and also went hiking on the Appalachian trail(which was very tiring!). I thought I would share a few photos from the trip.

IMG_4659

Another picture from my view on the trail.

One thing I did not realize, (as I should’ve!) is that just about every trail where we stayed was steep(since most of them involved mountains) and I became tired very quickly. I also didn’t know that the Appalachian trail goes all the way from Georgia to Maine! So, we did happen to come across a thru hiker. If you didn’t know, a thru hiker is someone who hikes long distances, like from Georgia to Maine! I could never do that, with the heat and all.

IMG_4709

When I went fishing for the first time, under a bridge.

Unfortunately, we couldn’t eat anything we caught(craw daddy’s) since the water was too polluted and we didn’t want to risk getting sick from it.

Leave a Reply

