Delicious Kettle Popcorn

Hi there! I can’t believe in just a couple of days March will be over and April will be taking its spot! As I’ve mentioned before in one of my earlier posts, I will be moving some of my well liked (by my readers) posts from my previous blog (http://www.rosesnaturalsolutions.blogspot.com/). This recipe is one of them.

One of the many good things about having to no longer wear my braces is that I can eat plenty of popcorn! My favorite type of popcorn would have to be kettle corn(actually, I have a couple of other favorites). The only problem is that I can’t stop eating it! I do try not to eat sugar too often, but this is one of the exceptions. I hope you enjoy!

Ingredients needed:

1/4 cup of coconut oil (I’m sure any other type of oil would work also, though I haven’t tried it)

1/4 cup of sugar (I use organic sugar for all of my baking)

1/2 cup of popcorn seeds (again, I choose to use organic, since it is GMO free)

Directions:

In a sauce pan on medium heat, add your coconut oil and popcorn (make sure you’ve covered It with a lid!). Once you hear one or two starting to pop, add your sugar. Make sure to shake the pan every few seconds to keep the popcorn from sticking together. Once popping has stopped, remove sauce pan from heat and pour popcorn into a large bowl and let cool. To store, put in an airtight bag. It will keep for about 4-5 days.

Do you like popcorn? If so, what is your favorite way to eat it?

-Victoria


Leave a Reply

