What’s in my Makeup Bag?

IMG_3879

Today, I’m sharing the makeup products I have, though, unless I’m having a dance recital, I never wear more that two or three of them. I do prefer to wear natural makeup, as it’s better for your skin, but it’s not always possible, since it can be a little expensive. So, sometimes I do buy the regular kind. The only time I will buy foundation, blush or face powder is if I have an upcoming dance recital (which is in a couple months), since it is a must (I wouldn’t want to look like a ghost under all those bright lights!). I will admit, I really don’t like wearing lipstick since it dries my lips out. Instead, I like to wear lip gloss (sometimes tinted) or lip balm. Below, you’ll find what I keep in my makeup bag.

IMG_3880

 

1) Concealer by Covergirl (light/medium)

The only time I’ll usually wear a concealer is if I notice dark circles under my eye

2) All natural liquid foundation by Zuzu

3) Mascara by Scandal Eyes (extreme black)

4) Liquid eyeliner by L.A. Colors

I must say, I’m not happy with this liquid eyeliner at all. But, at $1.00, what can you expect (yes, I can be a bit “stingy” with my money at times!)

5) Eyeliner and eyeshadow pencil by L.A. Colors

When it comes to eyeliner pencils, it doesn’t really matter if they’re the cheaper kind, as they all seem to work the same for me.

6) Brown eyeliner pencil by Wet n Wild

7) Eyebrow tweezers by Revlon

I know this isn’t makeup, but it was in my makeup bag anyway. I’ve never been that great at plucking my eyebrows, but I pluck just enough so I don’t look like I have a unibrow!

8) Makeup tools by CALA.

I hardly use these..the only time I really use them is for a dance recital.

9) Blush, by Zuzu.

Well, that’s it for today’s post! I hope you enjoyed it! Do you have something you’d like to see me write about? Leave me a comment below and let me know!

Have a blessed day!

-Victoria

Leave a Reply

