Dairy Free Pink Buttercream Frosting

I know most of (well, all of you, maybe) you may not know this, but I had a blog prior to this one. My previous blog contained recipes, DIYs and articles related to health (you can view it by this link:(you may have to copy and paste this in your browser) http://rosesnaturalsolutions.blogspot.com/) . The reason I decided to discontinue blogging there, was that it was hard for me to blog on a regular basis, as posting recipes, health articles, etc, take time to plan out (at least for me it did). On this blog it’s easier for me to post more often (every few days or so), since I’m able to talk about things that don’t take much planning out, with an occasional recipe or DIY. Anyway, not that you know that information, let’s move on. The recipe that I’m sharing with you today is a recipe from my previous blog. I’ve decided to post some of the recipes from previous blog that were well liked by my readers. This recipe is one of them. The one thing Iove about this recipe is that it’s dairy free. I, personally, prefer not to eat dairy (besides products from a goat) for health reasons alone. Not that I’m allergic to it or anything. I also like that I was able to naturally dye this frosting pink. Keep reading if you’d like to find out how to make it!

This recipe was adapted from http://www.bettycrocker.com/recipes/vanilla-buttercream-frosting/39107a19-be94-4571-9031-f1fc5bd1d606

Dairy Free Pink Buttercream Frosting

Ingredients needed:

3 cups powdered sugar

1-2 tablespoons almond milk

1 tsp. pure vanilla extract

1/3 cup soy free and dairy free buttery spread (to see what I recommend, scroll down)

1-2 tablespoons beet juice (or until you get desired color)

In a medium sized bowl, cream “butter” and sugar using an electric mixer on low. Then add only 1 Tablespoon almond milk and vanilla extract. Then gradually add 2nd tablespoon of almond milk. If it’s too thick, add more almond milk, until you get desired consistency. Add beet juice, mixing until color is blended well. Add more beet juice, if more color is desired. By the way, the beet juice will not give it a strong color. Adding the beet juice will result in a soft pink. Frosts approximately twelve cupcakes.

I recommend using this soy and dairy free buttery spread. Not only is it soy and dairy free, but free of GMO, lactose, Gluten and expeller pressed oils!

Note: Click the link provided to see my original post for this recipe: (you may have to copy and paste this in your browser)  http://rosesnaturalsolutions.blogspot.com/2014/08/dairy-free-pinkbuttercream-frosting.html

Let me know what you thought of this post by leaving me a comment!

One thought on “Dairy Free Pink Buttercream Frosting

Leave a Reply

